CFAB/ICAEW Programme

Printer-friendly versionSend to friend

Programme Structure

The structure of CFAB for school leavers

The CFAB for school leavers comprises of 6 CFAB subjects and 4 additional subjects. The 6 CFAB subjects are the same 6 knowledge modules of the ICAEW Professional Stage. In addition, a 3-month work-based learning is also incorporated into the programme as a requirement by ICAEW ATEs.

CFAB Subjects (6 Subjects)
  • Accounting
  • Assurance
  • Business & Finance
  • Management Information
  • Law
  • Principles of Taxation
Additional Subjects (4 Subjects)
  • English I, II and III
  • Business Mathematics
  • Interpersonal Communication
  • Thinking Skills
MQA Subjects (3 Subjects)
  • Bahasa Kebangsaan A
  • Pengajian Malaysia
  • Pengajian Islam or Pendidikan Moral

As per Malaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA) requirements, all Malaysian students must pass a module each in Malaysian Studies, Moral Studies (non-Muslims)/Islamic Studies (Muslims) and Bahasa Kebangsaan (exempted if a credit in Bahasa Malaysia has been obtained at SPM level)