CFAB/ICAEW Programme

Printer-friendly versionSend to friend

The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW)

ICAEW logoThe ICAEW is the largest professional accountancy body in Europe. As a world-class professional accountancy body, the ICAEW provides leadership and practical support to over 134,000 members in 165 countries, working with government, regulators and industry to maintain the highest standards.

Members of the ICAEW are entitled to call themselves chartered accountants no matter where they are, and use the letters ACA after their name.

The ICAEW awards the following qualifications, among others, which are recognised around the world:

Students can pursue these qualifications at Sunway College, the only active ICAEW Partner in Learning in Southeast Asia.

Pathways to the ICAEW

Click on the diagram for a larger version.

ICAEW Pathway

Click on the diagram for a larger version.

The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) ACA qualification

The ICAEW ACA qualification is a globally recognised qualification and was established by Royal Charter in 1818. There are currently 134,000 members based in 165 different countries. The ACA is recognised as one of the most valuable financially-based business qualification there is, and not just the premier professional accounting qualification.

The qualification is a passport to the business world where ICAEW graduates with relevant approved practical experience can act as Chartered Accountants, both locally and internationally; or may choose to go on to industry and commerce, where opportunities are just as vast; or even join the Public Sector.

Alumni of the ACA have proven to be invaluable business advisors and captains of industries. 67% of FTSE 100 UK companies have at least one ACA on the Board, either as a Chief Executive Officer or as Finance Director.