Professional Accounting Programmes
Printer-friendly versionSend to friend


Level I : January, July
Levels II, III : January
A minimum of 2 ½ years to complete all levels

Level I : June, December
Level II, III : June

Click on the image for a larger view.

Steps Leading to the Acquisition of a CFA Charter To be a CFA charter, one must fulfill both the education and work experience requirements.

CFA Program Curriculum

The CFA Program is drawn from a broad Candidate Body of Knowledge (CBOK) that provides the knowledge, skills, and abilities you will need to succeed in the workplace. The Program is organized into 4 functional areas, with 10 general topics, as indicated below.

Ethical and Professional Standards

  • Ethical and Professional Standards Investment Tools
  • Quantitative Methods
  • Economics
  • Financial Reporting and Analysis
  • Corporate Finance

Asset Valuation

  • Equity Investments
  • Fixed Income Investments
  • Derivatives
  • Alternative Investment

Portfolio Management and Wealth Planning

  • Portfolio Management and Wealth Planning