CAT/ACCA Accounting Programme

Printer-friendly versionSend to friend

Modules Structure

The CAT and ACCA examinations are structured as follows, with the relevant entry routes:

Fundamentals Level (9 papers in total)

Part 1 - Knowledge Module

Part 2 - Skills Module

F1 Accountant in Business
F2 Management Accounting
F3 Financial Accounting

F4 Corporate and Business Law
F5 Performance Management
F6 Taxation
F7 Financial Reporting
F8 Audit and Assurance
F9 Financial Management

Professional Level (5 papers in total)

Part 3 - Essentials Module

Options Module (select any two (2) papers)

P1 Governance, Risk and Ethics
P2 Corporate Reporting
P3 Business Analysis
P4 Advanced Financial Management
P5 Advanced Performance Management
P6 Advanced Taxation
P7 Advanced Audit and Assurance

ACCA students who have completed Fundamentals Level (Knowledge module and Skills module) of the ACCA examinations will be awarded the B.Sc. (Hons) in Applied Accounting upon completion of a Research & Analysis Project assessed by the Oxford Brookes Univeristy, UK.

Exemption is awarded on the basis of qualifications which contain relevant content to ACCA papers at Fundamentals Level. No exemption is awarded at Professional Level. For information on exemption enquiry, refer to the ACCA website